FREE U.K. delivery on orders over £25!

Supporting small businesses this Christmas


 

We all know by now that the festive period is incredibly important for small businesses, especially so this year as many have been hit hard by the pandemic. Even online businesses who haven't been forced to close may have had issues with their supply chain, working from home (and juggling childcare!), illness and loss of other income. It would all be great if we could make an effort to support small this Christmas. 

Following my request for suggestions on social media the other week, you all came up with lots of lovely suggestions for your favourite independent businesses. Please check them out, buy from them or simply give them a like, share or follow on social media - it all helps. I've tried to link direct to their selling platforms, where possible, to make it easier for you. 

Another resource to check out is a fabulous new Facebook group called - Not on Amazon. They've racked up an impressive 22k members in a matter of days and it's full of small businesses touting their wares! Please have a look, there are some beautiful hand made crafts on there. 

Children’s clothing

Bryher Jasmine - www.etsy.com/uk/shop/BryherJasmine

Let Me Be Your Fancy Tea - www.instagram.com/letmebeyourfancytea/

Peachy and Birdie - www.peachybirdie.co.uk

Small Ecosteps - www.smallecosteps.co.uk

Merle Kids - www.merle-kids.com

Dressed In Jeco - dressedinjeco.co.uk

Pickbu - www.pickbu.com

Nolu - nolu.co.uk 

Lollidays Kids - lollidays.co.uk

Polly Pony UK - www.etsy.com/shop/pollyponyuk/

Beaubaba - www.beaubaba.co.uk

Mulu Clothing - www.instagram.com/muluclothing/

Magpie and Me Clothing - www.magpieandmeclothing.co.uk

Pikolo - pikolo.co.uk/shop/

Two Grey Rabbits - www.etsy.com/shop/TwoGreyRabbits

Poconido - poconido.com

Project Panda - projectpanda.co.uk

JuJunikids - jujuni.co.uk

Very Miss Berry - www.verymissberry.com

Paula and the Puffling - paulaandthepuffling.com 

Gifts/ Accessories/ Homeware

Felix Fifty Two - www.etsy.com/uk/shop/FelixFiftyTwo

Studio Lowen - www.etsy.com/shop/studiolowen

Dottys Doodles - www.dottysdoodles.co.uk

Daisy and Holly - www.etsy.com/shop/daisyandhollyshop

Right Side Yarns - www.rightsideyarns.co.uk

Rosie Sorrell - www.rosiesorrell.com

Gemau Mor - www.etsy.com/uk/shop/gemaumor/

Essence of Hestia - www.essenceofhestia.co.uk

Amber Pumpkin - www.amberpumpkin.com 

I am Rachel Shop - www.etsy.com/shop/iamrachelshop

Little Love Makes - www.instagram.com/little_love_makes/

A Knot in the Ocean - www.instagram.com/a_knot_in_the_ocean

Adults clothing

No34 Boutique - www.no34boutique.com

Magic Kind - www.magickind.co.uk 

Ginger Kate Preloved Clothing - www.gingerkateprelovedclothing.com

Stylish Mum - stylishmum.co.uk

Kemi Telford - kemitelford.com

Boniface - shop.georgiaboniface.co.uk/products 

So Satsuma - www.sosatsuma.co.uk

Toys 

Ginger Buttons Loose Parts - www.gingerbuttonslooseparts.co.uk

Little Blue Magpie - www.littlebluemagpie.co.uk

Little Rainbow Play - www.etsy.com/uk/shop/LittleRainbowPlay

Gnawty Gnashers - www.gnawtygnashers.co.uk

Little Wooden Peg Town - www.instagram.com/littlewoodenpegtown/

Squidge and Squish - www.squidgeandsquish.co.uk

Naomi Lingo - www.etsy.com/uk/shop/NaomiLingo

Hellion Toys - helliontoys.co.uk/shop/

Lanka Kade - www.lankakade.co.uk

BeesyBox - www.beesybox.co.uk


Leave a comment


Please note, comments must be approved before they are published